Outstanding New Professional

The Outstanding New Professional Award was established to recognize active members of the AAHIM with a maximum of eight (8) years of service who have demonstrated leadership in the health information members management profession early in their careers.

  • Award Nomination Form (to be completed by the person making the nomination)
    • Deadline is March 31
    • Please refer to the scoring criteria prior to making the nomination.

  • Nominee Bio Form (to be completed by the nominee AFTER the nomination is made)
    • Deadline is April 7
    • To be completed by nominee after the nomination is made.
    • Please refer to the scoring criteria prior to completing this form.

Past Recipients

Since 1988 the following new professionals have been honored:

2023Lori Blubaugh, RHIA
2022Niki Williamson, RHIT
2016Darius Morgan, MBA, RHIA, CSC
2015Jeannine Teague, RHIA
2011Sabine Simmons, MSM, RHIA
2009R. Troy Nall, RHIA
2007Lakeshia Kinnerson, RHIA
2006Pamela E. Paustian, RHIA
2005LaShunda Blanding, RHIA
2002Kirk Simm, RHIA
2001Tracey Heinfeld, RHIA
1999Kayce Dorsett, RRA
1994Barbara W. Forrester, RRA
1993Margaret Seales, ART
1990Kim M. Wright, RRA
1989Michelle Skaggs, RRA
1988Joan Carder, RRA

*Award not given in 2003, 2004, 2008, 2010, 2012, 2013, and 2014